Subtle_Fortitude

…strength of mind can be stronger than you think

Istikharah?

Posted by nuruliman45 on March 9, 2010

One big theme for me today:  being confident with my istikharah prayer.

Decisions.  Decisions.  Decisions….

You think and you think ..and you think.  Where can it lead you???

NO WHERE!!

…unless… you seek the help of ALLAH in making your decision… 🙂

Sometimes, I think to myself, Oh ALLAH, how weak I am.  For such a small matter do I already get confused in deciding.  Indeed, my thinking is ever so limited.  I need your assistance.

so comes this du’a from my heart:

O Allah! I seek Your decision through Your knowledge and your facilitation through your power and I ask You of Your tremendous grace. For indeed, You are capable while I am not, and You know while I know not, and You are the Knower of the Unseen. O Allah! If you know this affair to be best for me in my religion, my livelihood, and in the final outcome (or: in my immediate life and my future one), then decree it for me and facilitate it for me and then bless me in it. And if You know this affair to be worse for me in my religion, my livelihood, and in the final outcome (or: in my immediate life and my future one), then turn it away from me and turn me away from it and decree for me what is good, wherever it may be, and then cause me to be contented with it.

Yup.  People say consistently perform your istikharah prayer , not only for decisions for marriage and travelling purposes, but for ALL everyday decisions also.

So after I did mine several times for several weeks, I sit and think. ..and think…and well…think..

But I then remembered…

Allah says: “It is possible that you dislike a thing that is good for you, and that you love a thing that is bad for you. But Allah knows, and you know not. ” [Sûrah al-Baqarah: 216]

Conclusion for today’s lesson:

To show that you’re confident with the answer you receive from ALLAH is that you’re ready to face the risks that come along with it.

3 Responses to “Istikharah?”

  1. sweet lady said

    salam. hai kakak. so whats up with your istikarah? i bet, everything is fine ’em? so sorry for not being there by your side. but its not an obstacle for me to pray for your very best decision. ameen. let me know, anytime. im here. kakak, cheer up okay?!hehe. a lot of muahh from me.

  2. badrul said

    Just dropped by to say Hi to teacher iman ^^

    Take care~

    • To sweet lady: alhamduliLLAH, came out with a decision. insyaALLAH, confident with it. Depend totally on ALLAH to lead me the way… do du’a for me k..that i’ll be able to handle whatever comes due to my decision.

      a lot of muah from me too 🙂

      To Badrul: long time no ’see’, Dr. badrul =).
      thanks for dropping by again. take care of yourself too…

Leave a Reply

 
