Subtle_Fortitude

…strength of mind can be stronger than you think

Buses in Kelantan are better than in Melaka..!

Posted by nuruliman45 on May 25, 2009

I couldn’t help but comment on this…

I have been staying in Melaka (away from my hometown) ever since I entered tertiary education (since 2005), so I have been using public transport since.  That’s 4 years!  And I still have several semesters left in completing my degree there… so…that makes it even longer in Melaka…

Yeah, Melaka Sentral’s a quite impressive bus station, but the domestic buses – which, to remind u, is what people go to Melaka Sentral for – are not great at all!

  • They wibble-wobble like they’re gonna runtuh anytime
  • The cleanliness…ermm..
  • dah la not comfortable, then they force the passengers to be packed-up like sardines, especially during rush hours..haih.

bus1

Look at the buses in KB (above).  Kelantan added a huge fleet of new comfortable DOMESTIC traveling buses a few years ago.  Looks like express buses, doesn’t it?… However, friends, these are actually domestic buses…AIR COND…comfortable for any 30-minute ride.

Don’t want to sound materialistic, picky, pampered and all, but it makes me wonder what the Malaccan Government does with their money to ensure the comfort of Melaka’s dwellers.

I remembered watching these small kids with their bags entering a bus I was on with their big brother, in the heat of the afternoon. The bus was full so they had to stand. Felt sorry for them, so I offered my seat. But mine fitted only the two kids, their brother had to stand. So, that left me standing holding on to a pole, with my slippery-based sandals, holding for dear life as the bus driver swerved dreadfully at all turns.

Just to let u know…

Shopping complex after shopping complex is established in this state (The second Jusco in Melaka is in the making)…but has the state government realized the many Malaccan dwellers that don’t have the money to even step into these shopping complexes?  Welfare of the people in need should be given more focus to.


The real question I’m arising here is: Where does all Melaka’s money go to??

(Let’s all ask CM Ali Rustam…)

===

READ MORE:

A Series Of Pamphlets Highlighting Financial Scandals Big And Small In Melaka

Not fit to contest as UMNO Deputy President but fit to continue as Malacca CM?

~*`*~ Subtle_Fortitude ~*`*~

I couldn’t help but comment on this…

I have been staying in Melaka (away from my hometown) ever since I entered tertiary education (since 2005), so I have been using public transport since.  That’s 4 years!

Yeah, Melaka Sentral’s a quite impressive bus station, but the domestic buses – which, to remind u, is what people go to Melaka Sentral for – are not great at all!

  • They wibble-wobble like they’re gonna runtuh anytime
  • The cleanliness…ermm..
  • dah la not comfortable, then they force the passengers to be packed-up like sardines, especially during rush hours..haih.

bus1

Don’t want to sound materialistic, picky, pampered and all, but it makes me wonder what the Malaccan Government does with their money to ensure the comfort of Melaka’s dwellers.

I remembered watching these small kids with their bags entering a bus I was on with their big brother, in the heat of the afternoon. The bus was full so they had to stand. Felt sorry for them, so I offered my seat. But mine fitted only the two kids, their brother had to stand. So, that left me standing holding on to a pole, with my slippery-based sandals, holding for dear life as the bus driver swerved dreadfully at all turns.

Shopping complex after shopping complex is established in this state (The second Jusco in Melaka is in the making)…but has the state government realized the many Malaccan dwellers that don’t have the money to even step into these shopping complexes?

The real question I’m arising here is: Where does all Melaka’s money go to???

One Response to “Buses in Kelantan are better than in Melaka..!”

  1. […] Buses in Kelantan are better than in Melaka..! « Subtle_Fortitude […]

Leave a Reply

 
