Subtle_Fortitude

…strength of mind can be stronger than you think

Be Grateful…!

Posted by nuruliman45 on October 1, 2008

Ramadhan 1429 had come to an end.

This makes it my 9th Ramadhan in Malaysia.  And each Ramadhan becomes a benchmark, or probably more accurately be described as a point at which I evaluate myself on whether or not I increased in my understanding of the month itself and the ‘training’ within the month…after a whole year’s practicing.

For this year’s Ramadhan, I tried to spend as much as possible time with my special seniors 🙂 .  Almost everyday I would try to spend at least a bit of time with them – whether it was spending iftar (breaking fast) together, discussing small matters together, or just meeting a short while on campus just to see their faces.  This is because I knew it was only this Ramadhan that I would be able to do so; they’ll be graduating by the time the next Ramadhan comes by.  Quite sad, if you come to think of it.  But hey! life must go on

.

Enough of yesterday… moving on to today…

Today’s The Great Day of all days…!  The whole world is celebrating Eidulfitri…..

.

However, despite all the joy and merry in celebrating Eidul Fitri, Islam has set guidelines on how to celebrate it.  That is the beauty of Islam: each and every part of the human life has been given the  guidelines in how it should be executed.  Thus, celebrating Eidul Fitri draws blessing from ALLAH as long as it is within the boundaries of Islamic teachings.  In fact, HE highly encourages Muslims to celebrate this special day and celebrate for all the guidance HE has granted:

“…(He wants you) to complete the prescribed period (of fasting), and to glorify HIM in that HE

has guided you; and perchance ye shall be grateful.”

[Surah al-Baqarah: 185]

So, on this pleasant and blessed day, I would like to wish my family, friends (especially my ‘special seniors’), all Muslims, and all mankind….

~*`*~ EID MUBARAK!!!! ~*`*~

For any fault, wrongdoings…. apologies from the bottom of my heart…! May this holiday be a time for us to not have fun with mere empty hearts, but be joyous in the name of ALLAH the Almighty..in hope that we can be grateful servants, grateful individuals for all that has been granted in our everyday lives.

Subtle_Fortitude

One Response to “Be Grateful…!”

  1. Ayyash said

    This makes it my 9th Ramadhan in Malaysia.

    sebelum ramadhan katne? Raya pun 9th gak ke kat msia?

Leave a Reply

 
