Subtle_Fortitude

…strength of mind can be stronger than you think

There was once a time

Posted by nuruliman45 on September 27, 2008

Wow, long time no update……….sorry folks!

Well, a few days ago I was just sitting around and for some reason or another I felt like writing a poem.  It wasn’t much at all – quite simple actually – but I wanted to express something out of me at that time.  Recalling back memories of what my family had to go through once upon a time drove me to write what I wrote.

.

Hope you all can benefit something from this!  Enjoy….  🙂

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

There Was Once a Time

by subtle_fortitude

.

Gazing in the sky I see

twinkling stars smiling freely.

The air cool and serene.

I know the LORD is watching down on me.

.

There was once a time of grief,

There was once a time of pain.

But who knew?

Not you, not anyone sane.

.

There was once a time of hurt,

There was once a time of sorrow.

But who cared?

Not you, not anyone wanted to know.

.

Day by day,

I faced challenges,

Day by day,

I fought savages.

.

and,

.

Day by day,

I sought strength,

Day by day,

I sought fortitude.

.

In the end,

Storms slowly became sprinkles,

Waves gradually became ripples.

You know why?

Because I know the LORD is always watching down on me. 🙂

2 Responses to “There was once a time”

  1. uneekmuslimah said

    Assalamualikum Sis,
    Just dropped by to give salams ….. hope u r doing f9 these days ….. anyways tk cr …. nice aritcle ….

  2. Waalaikumussalam Sister ‘Uneekmuslimah’…

    thanx for dropping by. Alhamdulillah, I’ve been doing fine recently with joy from Eid and all. Hope everything’s splendid for you over there 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
